Press-released assignments only. Linked houses open a labeled estimate — not an appraisal.
Hyatt Regency San Francisco · 821 keys · Upper upscale
Sunstone Exhibit 99.1: $279 million gross for the 821-room Hyatt Regency San Francisco. Embarcadero convention atrium — not a Nob Hill palace PPK and not the $80 million Wharf Centric.
Sunstone Hotel Investors Exhibit 99.1, August 6, 2026 (closed July 30)
Sunstone sold the 821-room Hyatt Regency San Francisco on July 30, 2026 to funds affiliated with Blackstone Real Estate for a gross sale price of $279 million. Sunstone rounds that to approximately $340,000 per key; Harbor PPK is $279 million ÷ 821. Sunstone’s 21.4x Hotel Adjusted EBITDAre / 3.5% TTM NOI cap (trailing twelve months ending May 31, 2026, from the June 23 agreement exhibit) are Sunstone’s narrative, not a second hotel price. Do not apply this as a Fairmont Nob Hill or Fisherman’s Wharf tape. RLJ’s Dallas Love Field + Houston Galleria December 2025 pair stays off this row — that was a combined $49.5 million.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateSan FranciscoCompare
News / press releaseMay 27, 2026
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel · 115 keys · Upscale
Pebblebrook IR: $43.5 million for the 115-room Chamberlain. Preferred-share takeout is Pebblebrook’s consideration mix — not a second hotel price.
Pebblebrook Hotel Trust IR, May 28, 2026 (closed May 27)
Pebblebrook closed the 115-room Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel on May 27, 2026 for $43.5 million to a third party. Harbor PPK is $43.5 million ÷ 115. Pebblebrook accepted preferred shares as partial consideration and retired them at a discount — that is Pebblebrook’s capital story, not a second rooms-only deed. Buyer unnamed.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateLos AngelesCompare
Public filingMay 4, 2026
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue · 189 keys · Upscale
DiamondRock Exhibit 99.1: $33.0 million for the leasehold interest in the 189-room Courtyard Manhattan/Fifth Avenue. Ground lease — not a fee-simple Midtown PPK. Near-term capex is DiamondRock’s narrative.
DiamondRock Hospitality Company Exhibit 99.1, May 4, 2026
DiamondRock announced the sale of its leasehold interest in the 189-room Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue on May 4, 2026 for $33.0 million. Harbor uses the announcement date; the filing does not name a different close day. Harbor PPK is $33.0 million ÷ 189 and is a leasehold number — do not apply it as a fee-simple Midtown rooms deed. DiamondRock names $12 million of near-term capex, a contractual ground-lease step-up, and labor headwinds as the reason the going-in 13.3% NOI cap is not the story they would underwrite. Those lines are DiamondRock’s narrative, not a second price. Buyer unnamed.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateNew YorkCompare
Hyatt Centric Fisherman’s Wharf · 316 keys · Upscale
Park IR: $80 million for the 316-room Hyatt Centric Fisherman’s Wharf. Wharf upscale — not a Union Square palace.
Park Hotels & Resorts IR / BusinessWire, May 22, 2025
Park closed the 316-room Hyatt Centric Fisherman’s Wharf for $80 million, or $253,000 per key as Park rounded it. Harbor PPK is $80 million ÷ 316. Park’s 64.0x 2024 EBITDA line is Park’s narrative, not a second price. Park did not name the buyer — Harbor will not invent one. Wharf recovery tape, not a Nob Hill palace.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateSan FranciscoCompare
1 Hotel Central Park · 234 keys · Luxury
Host 2024 10-K: $265 million for the 234-room 1 Hotel Central Park. Cash. Not a later recap.
Host Hotels & Resorts Form 10-K for the year ended Dec 31, 2024
On July 31, 2024 Host acquired the fee-simple 234-room 1 Hotel Central Park for $265 million. Filing-grade. Lifestyle luxury on Central Park South — not a limited-service Midtown PPK. Desk hotel inventory is 230 keys; this tape uses Host’s 234.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateNew YorkCompare
Public filingMar 1, 2024
San Francisco · 500 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
Not disclosed
Park Hotels & Resorts SEC filings
Park discloses selected sales. Harbor will not guess which 2024 supplement you have open. Use the filing. This node teaches the REIT-tape pattern.
Open the tape →San FranciscoCompare
Public filingJun 15, 2023
San Francisco · 400 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
Not disclosed
Host Hotels & Resorts Form 8-K / earnings disclosures (read the filing)
Host regularly discloses individual hotel sales in 8-Ks and supplements. Harbor lists a filing-grade pattern without copying a stale allocated price that may have been revised. Open the filing. Do not treat this row as a named hotel’s number.
Open the tape →San FranciscoCompare
Public filingAug 1, 2022
Boston · 180 keys · Independent / boutique
Consideration
Not disclosed
Pebblebrook Hotel Trust investor supplement / 8-K
Pebblebrook often names price and cap rate on individual lifestyle hotels. Harbor points at the filing habit rather than freezing one year’s number as a permanent fact.
Open the tape →BostonCompare
Consideration not disclosedMar 1, 2019
The Times Square EDITION · 452 keys · Luxury
Consideration
Not disclosed
Marriott / EDITION public opening materials
Opening is public. Real-estate owner and brand are different files. No rooms-only sale price here.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateNew YorkCompare
The Westin New York Grand Central · 774 keys · Upper upscale
Host IR: $302 million including approximately $20 million of FF&E funds. PPK is not rooms-only.
Host Hotels & Resorts IR, January 10, 2019 (closed January 9)
Host closed the sale of the Westin New York Grand Central on January 9, 2019 for $302 million, including approximately $20 million of FF&E funds. Host’s release does not name the buyer or the key count. Trade press names 774 keys and Davidson Kempner. Upper-upscale Midtown box — not a Central Park luxury PPK.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateNew YorkCompare
W Hollywood · 305 keys · Upper upscale
Host Hotels & Resorts Form 10-K for the year ended Dec 31, 2017
On March 7, 2017 Host acquired the 305-room W Hollywood for $219 million. Same 10-K as the Don CeSar. Lifestyle flag on Hollywood Boulevard — not an economy PPK.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateLos AngelesCompare
Consideration not disclosedMar 1, 2017
Ace Hotel New York · 260 keys · Independent / boutique
Consideration
Not disclosed
Trade press (The Real Deal and peers)
Lifestyle flagship has seen capital events. Consideration not consistently disclosed. Listed so the house has a transaction node without a fabricated price.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateNew YorkCompare
News / press releaseNov 24, 2015
Fairmont San Francisco · 606 keys · Luxury
Owning-company sale as announced by the sellers (Oaktree / Woodridge / Kingdom). Contemporaneous reports used 591–606 keys. Harbor PPK uses the desk’s 606-key count.
The Registry / seller announcement, Nov 24–25 2015
Mirae Asset Global Investments bought the companies that own Fairmont San Francisco for $450 million. Fairmont/Accor stayed as manager. Nob Hill palace — not a Union Square select-service tape. Brand and deed remain separate questions after 2015.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateSan FranciscoCompare
Axiom Hotel San Francisco · 151 keys · Upscale
Host 10-K / earnings exhibit: $75 million for the 151-room Powell Hotel, 8,554 sf of retail, and the fee-simple land. PPK includes retail and land — not rooms-only.
Host Hotels & Resorts earnings exhibit (EX-99.1), February 2014
On January 21, 2014 Host acquired the 151-room Powell Hotel in San Francisco, along with 8,554 square feet of retail and the fee-simple land, for $75 million. Later converted to Axiom. Do not treat $496k/key as a rooms-only Union Square comp. Trade-press hotel/retail splits are unnamed-source gossip — Harbor will not repeat them as fact.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateSan FranciscoCompare
Consideration not disclosedJan 1, 2014
The Hay-Adams · 145 keys · Luxury
Consideration
Not disclosed
Property public site
White House-adjacent independent. Hold. Replacement cost is the conversation.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateWashington, D.C.Compare