Skip to content
Harborby Signalry

Public tape · 251 of 282 · 2014

Jan 1, 2014

The Hay-Adams — independent hold

White House-adjacent independent. Hold. Replacement cost is the conversation.

Not disclosed

Unknown on purpose — Harbor will not invent a confidential price · 145 keys

Consideration not disclosed145 keys

Property public site

News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.

Deal FrameLiving packetLabeled estimateCompare this tape2014 cited corpus

Keys at tape
145
Segment
Luxury
Buyer
—
Seller
—

Source

Property public site

https://www.hayadams.com

Desks on the graph

Attached when a press release or public pattern names the firm. Not an unpublished book.

Estimate ↔ tape

The worksheet next to the filing

Cited consideration on the left. Harbor’s labeled defaults on the right. A gap is a question, not a bid. Portfolio tapes and seller paper stay footnoted. Not an appraisal.

Tape
Not disclosed

145 keys

Worksheet
$156.8M

$1,081,522 / key · Harbor defaults

Gap
—

Washington, D.C. · worksheet vs tape PPK

Consideration not disclosed145 keys

Property public site

News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.

Open the tapeDeal FrameShock the worksheetCompare tapes

The house

Run the labeled estimate

Worksheet, not an appraisal. Shock cap ±50 bps and ADR ±10% before you treat any number as a bid.

Same house or same market · 3

Related public tapes

Same hotel first, then the same market and segment. Structure footnotes stay on the tape. This is not a paid comps service.

Public filingDec 1, 2015

Ritz-Carlton Georgetown — Hersha acquisition

Ritz-Carlton Georgetown · 86 keys · Luxury

Consideration

$50.0M

$581k / key

Hersha Exhibit 99.1: $50.0 million for the 86-room Ritz-Carlton Georgetown. Georgetown Ritz-Carlton — not a Dupont Circle independent PPK.

Hersha Hospitality Trust Exhibit 99.1, February 16, 2016 (late December 2015 close)

Hersha acquired the 86-room Ritz-Carlton Georgetown in Washington, DC in late December 2015 for $50.0 million. Harbor uses the first of December rather than inventing a closing day. Harbor PPK is $50.0 million ÷ 86. Hersha rounded the same math to $581,000 per key. The same Exhibit 99.1 names late December with the 86 rooms and that hotel price, and the acquisitions paragraph names the 86 rooms and that hotel price again. Hersha’s 8.0%–8.5% unlevered yield line is Hersha’s narrative, not a second hotel price. Seller unnamed. Filing names Georgetown — Harbor will not invent a Dupont Circle lock. Hilton Garden Inn M Street stays off — that line is a contract. Hotel Oceana stays off until a filing names keys with a hotel price. Holiday Inn Express Chester stays off until a filing names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hyatt Place King of Prussia stays off until one paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hersha’s November 2016 Residence Inn Framingham plus Residence Inn Norwood $47.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s January 2017 Courtyard Alexandria plus Residence Inn Greenbelt $62.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s June 8, 2017 three Hyatt House $130.5 million line stays combined. Hersha’s 2021 four-hotel $178.5 million line and August 2022 six-pack $435.9 million stay combined. Not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape, not Hersha’s 2015 St. Gregory Hotel $57.0 million / 155 tape, and not Hersha’s 2017 Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove $36.0 million / 115 tape. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.

Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateWashington, D.C.Compare