Skip to content
Harborby Signalry

Public tape · 77 of 282 · 2023

Jun 15, 2023

Host Hotels — illustrative urban disposition (see 8-K)

Host regularly discloses individual hotel sales in 8-Ks and supplements. Harbor lists a filing-grade pattern without copying a stale allocated price that may have been revised. Open the filing. Do not treat this row as a named hotel’s number.

Not disclosed

Unknown on purpose — Harbor will not invent a confidential price · 400 keys

Public filingIssuer filing400 keys

Host Hotels & Resorts Form 8-K / earnings disclosures (read the filing)

Historical cited · 2023 corpus. Public filing or issuer IR. Combined PSAs stay combined. Harbor will not invent a price.

Deal FrameLiving packetLabeled estimateCompare this tape2023 cited corpus2023 cited filings

Keys at tape
400
Segment
Upper upscale
Hotel
Unlinked house
Buyer
—
Seller
Host Hotels & Resorts

Source

Host Hotels & Resorts Form 8-K / earnings disclosures (read the filing)

https://www.sec.gov

Desks on the graph

Attached when a press release or public pattern names the firm. Not an unpublished book.

Estimate ↔ tape

The worksheet next to the filing

Cited consideration on the left. Harbor’s labeled defaults on the right. A gap is a question, not a bid. Portfolio tapes and seller paper stay footnoted. Not an appraisal.

Tape
Not disclosed

400 keys

Worksheet
Pick a house

No desk hotel on this tape

Gap
—

San Francisco · worksheet vs tape PPK

Public filingIssuer filing400 keys

Host Hotels & Resorts Form 8-K / earnings disclosures (read the filing)

Historical cited · 2023 corpus. Public filing or issuer IR. Combined PSAs stay combined. Harbor will not invent a price.

Open the tapeCustom estimateCompare tapes

Same house or same market · 1

Related public tapes

Same hotel first, then the same market and segment. Structure footnotes stay on the tape. This is not a paid comps service.

Public filingSunstone soldJul 30, 2026

Hyatt Regency San Francisco — Sunstone disposition

Hyatt Regency San Francisco · 821 keys · Upper upscale

Consideration

$279.0M

$340k / key

Sunstone Exhibit 99.1: $279 million gross for the 821-room Hyatt Regency San Francisco. Embarcadero convention atrium — not a Nob Hill palace PPK and not the $80 million Wharf Centric.

Sunstone Hotel Investors Exhibit 99.1, August 6, 2026 (closed July 30)

Sunstone sold the 821-room Hyatt Regency San Francisco on July 30, 2026 to funds affiliated with Blackstone Real Estate for a gross sale price of $279 million. Sunstone rounds that to approximately $340,000 per key; Harbor PPK is $279 million ÷ 821. Sunstone’s 21.4x Hotel Adjusted EBITDAre / 3.5% TTM NOI cap (trailing twelve months ending May 31, 2026, from the June 23 agreement exhibit) are Sunstone’s narrative, not a second hotel price. Do not apply this as a Fairmont Nob Hill or Fisherman’s Wharf tape. RLJ’s Dallas Love Field + Houston Galleria December 2025 pair stays off this row — that was a combined $49.5 million.

Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateSan FranciscoCompare