Harbor attaches a desk when a press release or public pattern names the firm — not an unpublished book. Missing prices stay missing. Linked houses open a labeled estimate.
Other U.S. markets · 569 keys · Luxury
Host IR: $1.1 billion for the 444-room Four Seasons Orlando and 125-room Four Seasons Jackson Hole. Portfolio tape. Harbor does not split the two houses. Excludes the Orlando condo development.
Host Hotels & Resorts IR, February 18, 2026
Host sold both resorts for $1.1 billion. Combined 569 keys. Host’s IRR table names the prior $610 million / $315 million purchases and $1.1 billion of sale proceeds — it does not allocate the exit. Trade-press $750 million / $315 million sale splits are not Host’s number; Harbor will not repeat them as fact. Host did not name the buyer; Orange County deed and trade press name BDT & MSD affiliates. Do not use the blended $1.93M/key as a single-house Orlando or Jackson Hole comp.
Open the tape →Other U.S. marketsCompare
The Ritz-Carlton Oʻahu, Turtle Bay · 450 keys · Luxury
Host 2024 10-K: $680 million for the 450-room Turtle Bay Resort plus a 49-acre entitled land parcel, net of Marriott key money. Not a rooms-only PPK.
Host Hotels & Resorts Form 10-K for the year ended Dec 31, 2024
Closed July 2024. $680 million is net of $45 million Marriott key money for the Ritz-Carlton conversion. Host’s May 2024 agreement also expected a $630 / $50 million hotel-versus-land allocation, subject to final appraisal — Harbor records the $680 million combined figure, not an invented rooms-only deed. North Shore Oahu resort, not a Waikiki box.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateHonolulu / WaikikiCompare
News / press releaseMay 8, 2024
Arizona Biltmore · 705 keys · Luxury
Consideration as reported in trade press and CoStar’s May 2024 deed/affidavit read. Confirm the Maricopa affidavit. Not an HVS survey number.
The Real Deal / CoStar, Jan–May 2024 (announced Jan 23; deed read May 8)
Henderson Park and Pyramid Global Hospitality acquired the 705-key Arizona Biltmore from Blackstone’s BRE Hotels. $705 million is news-level (Bloomberg first cited unnamed sources; CoStar later cited a May 8 deed). Resort plus golf-adjacent campus — not a downtown Phoenix select-service tape.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimatePhoenix / ScottsdaleCompare
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole · 125 keys · Luxury
Host IR: $315 million for the 125-room Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole. Host’s own 2022 purchase — not an allocated slice of the 2026 sale.
Host Hotels & Resorts IR, February 18, 2026 (recites November 1, 2022 purchase of $315 million)
Host’s February 2026 IR states it purchased the 125-room Four Seasons Jackson Hole on November 1, 2022 for $315 million. Host naming its own buy. Mountain luxury — not an Amangani 40-key boundary. The 2026 exit with Orlando is a separate $1.1 billion combined tape; Harbor does not split it.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateJackson HoleCompare
News / press releaseMay 2, 2022
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas · 3027 keys · Luxury
Total consideration: cash, assumed CMBS, and residual land — not rooms-only.
MGM Resorts press release (announced 2021; closed 2022)
MGM acquired The Cosmopolitan from Blackstone. Published consideration mixed cash, $3.68B CMBS assumption, and residual land. Hotel-casino. Do not use this PPK on a rooms-only boutique.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateLas VegasCompare
News / press releaseFeb 23, 2022
The Venetian Resort Las Vegas · 7092 keys · Upper upscale
Ops to Apollo affiliates; real estate to VICI. Includes expo and gaming.
Las Vegas Sands / VICI Properties press releases, 2021–2022
Las Vegas Sands sold The Venetian Resort. Structure split operations and real estate. $6.25B is not a rooms-only hotel sale. Expo, retail, and gaming are inside the number.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateLas VegasCompare
Consideration not disclosedJul 1, 2021
Hotel Jerome, Auberge Resorts Collection · 93 keys · Luxury
Consideration
Not disclosed
KSL public materials / trade press
KSL is a frequent resort sponsor. Individual mountain-hotel prices are usually private. Harbor records the pattern, not a guessed PPK.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateAspen / SnowmassCompare
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort · 444 keys · Luxury
Host IR: $610 million for the 444-room Four Seasons Resort Orlando. Host’s own 2021 purchase — not an allocated slice of the 2026 sale.
Host Hotels & Resorts IR, February 18, 2026 (recites May 4, 2021 purchase of $610 million)
Host’s February 2026 IR states it purchased the 444-room Four Seasons Resort Orlando on May 4, 2021 for $610 million. That is Host naming its own buy, not a later allocated sale price. Disney-property luxury — not an International Drive convention box. The 2026 exit with Jackson Hole is a separate $1.1 billion combined tape; Harbor does not split it.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateOrlandoCompare
News / press releaseFeb 14, 2020
Las Vegas · 9300 keys · Upper upscale
Two hotel-casinos in one real-estate sale-leaseback to MGP / Blackstone vehicles.
MGM / MGM Growth Properties announcements, 2020
Combined real-estate sale-leaseback. Harbor does not split the $4.6B into two invented hotel prices. Not a rooms-only comp.
Open the tape →Las VegasCompare
News / press releaseNov 15, 2019
Bellagio · 3933 keys · Luxury
Sale-leaseback of real estate. MGM continued to operate under a long lease.
MGM Resorts announcement, 2019
MGM sold Bellagio real estate to Blackstone Real Estate and GIC and leased it back. This is a financing/real-estate structure, not a conventional going-concern hotel sale. Cap-rate comparisons to a boutique independent will mislead.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateLas VegasCompare
Consideration not disclosedJan 1, 2019
The St. Regis New York · 238 keys · Luxury
Consideration
Not disclosed
Marriott public brand page / trade coverage of building ownership
St. Regis is a Marriott brand. The land and building have been separately owned. Harbor will not invent a building sale price from brand news.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateNew YorkCompare
Other U.S. markets · 1423 keys · Luxury
Hyatt 8-K: aggregate purchase price under the three-property PSA of approximately $1.0 billion. Portfolio tape. Harbor does not split Andaz Maui from Grand Hyatt San Francisco.
Hyatt Hotels Corporation Form 8-K, March 29, 2018
Closed March 29, 2018. 301-key Andaz Maui (plus adjacent land), 668-key Grand Hyatt San Francisco, and 454-key Hyatt Regency Coconut Point sold to Host for approximately $1.0 billion. Hyatt attributed ~$800 million combined to Andaz + Grand Hyatt SF and ~$200 million to Coconut Point. Those attributions are Hyatt’s, not separately priced rooms-only deeds. Do not use the blended $702k/key as a single-house comp.
Open the tape →Other U.S. marketsCompare
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa · 454 keys · Upper upscale
Hyatt-attributed value of approximately $200 million inside the $1.0 billion three-hotel PSA. Not a separately priced rooms-only deed.
Hyatt Form 8-K exhibit 99.1 / February 2018 sale announcement (attributed values)
Hyatt said the sale of Hyatt Regency Coconut Point reflected an attributed value of approximately $200 million (≈12x 2018 pro-forma EBITDA). That is Hyatt’s attribution inside a portfolio PSA, not an allocated purchase price Harbor will treat as a rooms-only tape. Southwest Florida group resort — not a South Beach lifestyle PPK. See the $1.0 billion combined tape.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateSouthwest FloridaCompare
Consideration not disclosedJan 1, 2018
The Little Nell · 92 keys · Luxury
Consideration
Not disclosed
Aspen Skiing Company public materials
Trophy ski-in house. Not a marketed sale in this corpus. Listed so an estimator sees how thin the comparable set is.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateAspen / SnowmassCompare
Consideration not disclosedJan 1, 2016
Hotel del Coronado · 757 keys · Luxury
Consideration
Not disclosed
Strategic Hotels & Resorts / Blackstone take-private coverage
Hotel del Coronado moved with the Strategic Hotels portfolio into Blackstone. Harbor will not invent an allocated price for one hotel inside a portfolio take-private.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateSan DiegoCompare
The Phoenician · 643 keys · Luxury
Host IR: $400 million for the 643-room resort, including a 27-hole golf course and adjacent land parcels. Not a rooms-only PPK.
Host Hotels & Resorts IR, June 8, 2015
On June 8, 2015 Host acquired the 643-room Phoenician, a Luxury Collection resort, for $400 million. The release includes golf and two adjacent parcels zoned for residential. Seller is not named in Host’s release — Harbor will not invent one. Scottsdale resort, not a downtown Phoenix select-service tape.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimatePhoenix / ScottsdaleCompare
News / press releaseOct 6, 2014
Waldorf Astoria New York · 1413 keys · Luxury
The New York Times / Hilton announcement, Oct 2014
Hilton sold the 1,413-key Waldorf Astoria New York to Anbang Insurance Group for $1.95 billion. Later conversion reduced hotel keys. PPK uses the 2014 room count. This is a trophy going-concern sale, not a rooms-only select-service comp.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateNew YorkCompare
News / press releaseMay 15, 2014
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas · 3027 keys · Luxury
Hotel-casino going-concern. Not a rooms-only boutique tape.
The New York Times DealBook, May 2014
Blackstone agreed to buy The Cosmopolitan from Deutsche Bank for $1.73 billion. Hotel-casino. Use as a structure-aware Strip tape, not a 120-key independent comp. Later 2022 MGM consideration is a different capital stack.
Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateLas VegasCompare