Washington, D.C. · Luxury
The Jefferson, Washington, D.C.
99 keys · Washington · Preferred / independent luxury
Small luxury. Public sales are uncommon; treat estimates as wide.
Hotels only · No pay-to-rank · Advice first; verified when attested
Mid-Atlantic · gateway
Government, association, and embassy demand. Height limits and historic fabric make replacement cost a real floor. Hersha’s 2015 St. Gregory Hotel $57.0 million / 155 tape is a named Dupont Circle buy — not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape, not Hersha’s 2015 Ritz-Carlton Georgetown $50.0 million / 86 tape, not Hersha’s 2016 Hilton Garden Inn M Street $106.5 million / 238 tape, not Hersha’s 2011 Capitol Hill Suites $47.5 million / 152 tape, not Hersha’s 2010 Hampton Inn Washington, D.C. $73.096 million / 228 tape, and not Hersha’s 2018 Hyatt House Gaithersburg $19.0 million / 140 tape. Hersha’s 2010 Hampton Inn Washington, D.C. is a named Washington Hampton Inn — not that Capitol Hill boutique, not that St. Gregory Dupont Circle PPK, not that Georgetown Ritz-Carlton, and not that M Street Garden Inn. Harbor will not invent a Massachusetts Avenue, Convention Center, or Union Station lock. Hersha’s Capitol Hill Suites is a named Capitol Hill boutique buy — not that Washington Hampton Inn, not that St. Gregory Dupont Circle PPK, not that Georgetown Ritz-Carlton, not that M Street Garden Inn, and not Park’s Georgetown Embassy. Hersha’s Georgetown Ritz-Carlton is a named Georgetown Ritz-Carlton buy — not that St. Gregory Dupont Circle PPK, not that M Street Garden Inn, not Park’s Georgetown Embassy, and not Hersha’s 2017 Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove $36.0 million / 115 tape. Hersha’s M Street Garden Inn is a named M Street Garden Inn buy — not that St. Gregory Dupont Circle PPK and not that Georgetown Ritz-Carlton. Park’s Georgetown Embassy is a named Georgetown Embassy — not DiamondRock’s Westin Washington D.C. City Center $92.0 million tape and not Xenia’s 2024 Lorien Hotel & Spa $30.0 million Old Town tape. Hersha’s Gaithersburg Hyatt House is a named suburban Maryland Hyatt House — not that Georgetown Embassy PPK. Xenia’s Lorien is Old Town Alexandria — not a City Center Westin and not that Georgetown Embassy PPK. Pebblebrook’s 2019 Palomar $141.5 million, Liaison Capitol Hill $111.0 million, Rouge $42.0 million, Hotel Madera $23.3 million / 82, and Topaz $33.1 million tapes are named DC singles — not Fairmont Dallas $111.0 million, not Sunstone’s 2018 Marriott Tysons Corner $87.5 million / 396 tape, and not a slice of the $331.0 million InterContinental Buckhead + Sofitel Lafayette Square line, which stays combined. Apple’s 2024 AC Hotel Washington DC Convention Center $116.804 million / 234 tape is a named Convention Center single — not Topaz, not Palomar, and not Madera. Apple’s 2017 Marriott Fairfax $41.5 million / 316 tape, Sunstone’s Tysons Marriott, and Hersha’s 2006 Residence Inn Tyson’s Corner $20.1 million / 96 tape live on their own Northern Virginia market — not a downtown convention PPK.
Each house opens a labeled estimate. Defaults are assumptions — not an appraisal.
Washington, D.C. · Luxury
99 keys · Washington · Preferred / independent luxury
Small luxury. Public sales are uncommon; treat estimates as wide.
Washington, D.C. · Luxury
145 keys · Washington
White House-adjacent independent. A hold more often than a trade.
Washington, D.C. · Luxury
710 keys · White Sulphur Springs
Destination resort. Justice family ownership is public. Not a conventional urban sale.
Washington, D.C. · Upper upscale
454 keys · Washington · Marriott
Metro Center full-service. Host sold it in 2025 with The Westin Cincinnati for $237 million combined and provided $114 million seller financing on this house (Host FY2025 results). Harbor does not split the $237 million. 454 keys is the deed/trade-press count, not a Host-allocated tape.
Washington, D.C. · Upper upscale
410 keys · Washington · Westin
Downtown City Center Westin. DiamondRock sold the 410-key house on February 19, 2025 for $92.0 million (FY2025 Exhibit 99.1). Buyer unnamed. Not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape. Courtyard Fifth Avenue is a later, separate leasehold tape.
Washington, D.C. · Upper upscale
107 keys · Alexandria · Lorien Hotel & Spa
Old Town Alexandria boutique. Xenia closed the 107-key house on July 9, 2024 for $30.0 million (Q2 2024 10-Q). Buyer unnamed. Use the $30.0 million sale price, not the $29.1 million net. Not DiamondRock’s Westin Washington D.C. City Center $92.0 million tape and not a Georgetown palace PPK.
Washington, D.C. · Upscale
137 keys · Washington · Kimpton
Dupont Circle boutique. Pebblebrook closed the 137-key house on September 12, 2019 for $42.0 million (8-K). Buyer unnamed. Not Hotel Madera $23.3 million, not Hotel Palomar Washington $141.5 million, not Liaison Capitol Hill $111.0 million, not Topaz $33.1 million, and not a slice of the $331.0 million InterContinental Buckhead + Sofitel Lafayette Square line.
Washington, D.C. · Upscale
82 keys · Washington · Kimpton
Dupont Circle Kimpton boutique. Pebblebrook closed the 82-key house on September 26, 2019 for $23.3 million (8-K). Buyer unnamed. Not Rouge $42.0 million, not Topaz $33.1 million, not Hotel Palomar Washington $141.5 million, not Liaison Capitol Hill $111.0 million, and not a slice of the $331.0 million InterContinental Buckhead + Sofitel Lafayette Square line.
Washington, D.C. · Upper upscale
335 keys · Washington · Hotel Palomar
Downtown DC Kimpton. Pebblebrook closed the 335-key house on February 22, 2019 for $141.5 million (8-K Exhibit 99.1). Buyer unnamed. Not Hotel Madera $23.3 million, not Liaison Capitol Hill $111.0 million, not Rouge $42.0 million, not Topaz $33.1 million, and not a slice of the $331.0 million InterContinental Buckhead + Sofitel Lafayette Square line. The $252.5 million Palomar + Liaison proceeds line is the sum of two named 8-K prices.
Washington, D.C. · Upper upscale
343 keys · Washington · Liaison
Capitol Hill box. Pebblebrook closed the 343-key house on February 14, 2019 for $111.0 million (8-K Exhibit 99.1). Buyer unnamed. Not Hotel Madera $23.3 million, not Xenia’s Fairmont Dallas $111.0 million tape, not Hotel Palomar Washington $141.5 million, not Topaz $33.1 million, and not a slice of the $331.0 million InterContinental Buckhead + Sofitel Lafayette Square line.
Washington, D.C. · Upscale
99 keys · Washington · Kimpton
Dupont Circle Kimpton boutique. Pebblebrook closed the 99-key house on November 22, 2019 for $33.1 million (8-K Exhibit 99.1). Buyer unnamed. Not Hotel Madera $23.3 million, not Hotel Palomar Washington $141.5 million, not Liaison Capitol Hill $111.0 million, not Rouge $42.0 million, and not a slice of the $331.0 million InterContinental Buckhead + Sofitel Lafayette Square line.
Washington, D.C. · Upscale
234 keys · Washington · AC Hotel
Convention Center AC. Apple bought the existing 234-key house on March 25, 2024 for $116.804 million (2024 10-K table). Seller unnamed. Not Topaz $33.1 million, not Palomar $141.5 million, not Liaison $111.0 million, and not Xenia’s Lorien $30.0 million tape. The $196.32 million 2024 line is the sum of two named 10-K prices.
Washington, D.C. · Upper upscale
197 keys · Washington · Embassy Suites
Georgetown Embassy Suites. Park sold the 197-key house in February 2020 for $90.4 million gross proceeds (Q2 2020 supplemental sold table). Buyer unnamed. Harbor uses the first of February rather than inventing a closing day. Filing names Washington, D.C. — Harbor will not invent a West End lock. Not DiamondRock’s Westin Washington D.C. City Center $92.0 million tape and not Xenia’s Lorien $30.0 million Old Town tape.
Washington, D.C. · Upscale
140 keys · Gaithersburg · Hyatt House
Suburban Maryland Hyatt House. Hersha sold the 140-key house on February 16, 2018 for $19.0 million (Q4 2017 Exhibit 99.1 subsequent event). Buyer unnamed. Filing names Gaithersburg — Harbor will not invent a Rockville or Bethesda lock. Not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape.
Washington, D.C. · Independent / boutique
155 keys · Washington · St. Gregory Hotel
Dupont Circle independent. Hersha bought the 155-key house in June 2015 for $57.0 million (Q2 2015 8-K earnings release). Harbor uses the first of June rather than inventing a closing day. Seller unnamed. Filing names Dupont Circle — Harbor will not invent a Georgetown lock. Use the $57.0 million hotel price, not the $25.8 million assumed loan. Not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape and not Hersha’s 2018 Hyatt House Gaithersburg $19.0 million / 140 tape.
Washington, D.C. · Luxury
86 keys · Washington · Ritz-Carlton
Georgetown Ritz-Carlton. Hersha bought the 86-key house in late December 2015 for $50.0 million (Q4 2015 Exhibit 99.1). Harbor uses the first of December rather than inventing a closing day. Seller unnamed. Filing names Georgetown — Harbor will not invent a Dupont Circle lock. Not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape, not Hersha’s 2015 St. Gregory Hotel $57.0 million / 155 tape, and not Hersha’s 2017 Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove $36.0 million / 115 tape.
Washington, D.C. · Upscale
238 keys · Washington · Hilton Garden Inn
M Street Garden Inn. Hersha bought the 238-key house on March 9, 2016 for $106.5 million (Q1 2016 Exhibit 99.1). Seller unnamed. Filing names M Street — Harbor will not invent a Georgetown lock. The February 4 and February 16 papers’ M Street lines are contracts, not closes. Use the $106.5 million hotel price, not the 10-Q $106.597 million allocation. Not Hersha’s 2015 St. Gregory Hotel $57.0 million / 155 tape, not Hersha’s 2015 Ritz-Carlton Georgetown $50.0 million / 86 tape, and not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape.
Washington, D.C. · Independent / boutique
152 keys · Washington · Capitol Hill Suites
Capitol Hill boutique. Hersha bought the 152-key house on April 15, 2011 for $47.5 million (May 5, 2011 Exhibit 99.1). Seller unnamed. Filing names Capitol Hill — Harbor will not invent a Georgetown lock. Use the $47.5 million hotel price, not the $32.5 million assumed mortgage and not the 10-Q $47.754 million allocation. Not Hersha’s 2010 Hampton Inn Washington, D.C. $73.096 million / 228 tape, not Hersha’s 2015 St. Gregory Hotel $57.0 million / 155 tape, not Hersha’s 2015 Ritz-Carlton Georgetown $50.0 million / 86 tape, not Hersha’s 2016 Hilton Garden Inn M Street $106.5 million / 238 tape, and not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape.
Washington, D.C. · Upper midscale
228 keys · Washington · Hampton Inn
Washington Hampton Inn. Hersha bought the 228-key house on September 1, 2010 for $73.096 million (Q3 2010 10-Q). Seller unnamed — an unrelated third party. Filing names Washington, DC — Harbor will not invent a Massachusetts Avenue, Convention Center, or Union Station lock. Use the $73.096 million hotel price, not the $1,188 closing-cost add-on and not a prospectus or trade-press $73.0 million / $320,000 per key line. Do not stitch the October 2010 424B5. Not Hersha’s 2011 Capitol Hill Suites $47.5 million / 152 tape, not Hersha’s 2015 St. Gregory Hotel $57.0 million / 155 tape, and not Hersha’s 2018 Hampton Inn Financial District $32.4 million / 81 tape.
Public coverage lists, not a claimed book. Open a desk for the graph timeline.
Investment sales practice
Practice-level node drawn from JLL’s public hotels and hospitality page. Deal credit is attached only when a press release names the firm.
15 public graph events · 9 cited · 6 unknown
2026 · 2025 · 2024 · 2023 · 2022 · 2019
Cushman & Wakefield Hospitality
Hospitality practice
Practice-level node from Cushman’s public hospitality materials. No unpublished book.
4 public graph events · 4 unknown
2020 · 2019 · 2015 · 2008
Limited-service sales
Mumford’s public economy and midscale desk. The comparable set is branded limited-service, not coastal trophies.
2 public graph events · 2 unknown
2023
Advisory / sales
Independent hotel advisory based in New York. Public firm only.
6 public graph events · 6 unknown
2022 · 2018 · 2016 · 2014
Hospitality finance
Public hospitality finance practice. Not an investment-sales substitute.
0 public graph events
Public tape · 18 events
Cited prices stay cited. Unknown stays unknown. Linked houses open the estimate worksheet.
Morning blotterCompare a cited single
Westin Washington D.C. City Center · 410 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
$92.0M
$224k / key
DiamondRock Exhibit 99.1: $92.0 million for the 410-room Westin Washington D.C. City Center. Downtown City Center — not a Georgetown palace PPK.
DiamondRock Hospitality Exhibit 99.1, fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2025
DiamondRock sold the 410-room Westin Washington D.C. City Center on February 19, 2025 for a contract price of $92.0 million. Harbor PPK is $92.0 million ÷ 410. Buyer unnamed. DiamondRock’s 11.2x Hotel EBITDA and cap-rate lines are DiamondRock’s narrative, not a second hotel price. Not a Georgetown tape. Courtyard Manhattan/Fifth Avenue is a later, separately named leasehold sale.
Lorien Hotel & Spa · 107 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
$30.0M
$280k / key
Xenia Q2 2024 10-Q: $30.0 million sale price for the 107-room Lorien Hotel & Spa, Alexandria. Old Town boutique — not a City Center Westin PPK.
Xenia Hotels & Resorts Form 10-Q, quarter ended June 30, 2024 (closed July 9)
Xenia closed the 107-room Lorien Hotel & Spa in Alexandria on July 9, 2024 for a sale price of $30.0 million. Harbor PPK is $30.0 million ÷ 107. Use the $30.0 million sale price, not the $29.1 million net cash after costs. Xenia’s estimated $1.8 million gain is Xenia’s accounting, not a second hotel price. Buyer unnamed. Not DiamondRock’s Westin Washington D.C. City Center $92.0 million tape and not a Georgetown palace. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
AC Hotel Washington DC Convention Center · 234 keys · Upscale
Consideration
$116.8M
$499k / key
Apple 2024 10-K table: $116.804 million for the existing 234-room AC Hotel Washington DC Convention Center. Convention Center AC — not a Dupont boutique PPK.
Apple Hospitality REIT Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2024 (closed March 25)
Apple acquired the existing 234-room AC Hotel Washington DC Convention Center on March 25, 2024 for a $116.804 million gross purchase price. Harbor PPK is $116.804 million ÷ 234. Apple rounded the same math to about $499,000 per key. Use the table price, not the $116.8 million 8-K round. Seller unnamed. Not Topaz $33.1 million, not Palomar $141.5 million, not Liaison $111.0 million, and not Xenia’s Lorien $30.0 million tape. The $196.32 million 2024 line is the sum of two named 10-K prices. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown · 197 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
$90.4M
$459k / key
Park Q2 2020 supplemental sold table: $90.4 million gross for the 197-room Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown. Georgetown Embassy — not a City Center Westin PPK.
Park Hotels & Resorts Q2 2020 supplemental, Properties Sold table (February 2020 close; day unnamed)
Park sold the 197-room Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown in February 2020 for $90.4 million gross proceeds. Harbor uses the first of February rather than inventing a closing day. Harbor PPK is $90.4 million ÷ 197. Park rounded the same math to $459,000 per key. Buyer unnamed. Filing names Washington, D.C. — Harbor will not invent a West End lock. Not DiamondRock’s Westin Washington D.C. City Center $92.0 million tape, not Xenia’s Lorien $30.0 million Old Town tape, and not a Palomar or Liaison PPK. Hilton New Orleans Airport plus Embassy Suites Parsippany stay combined. Adagio and Le Meridien San Francisco stay off. Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites and Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street stay off until a filing names a hotel price and keys together. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Topaz Hotel · 99 keys · Upscale
Consideration
$33.1M
$334k / key
Pebblebrook 8-K Exhibit 99.1: $33.1 million for the 99-room Topaz Hotel in Washington, D.C. Dupont Circle boutique — not a Palomar PPK and not a Lafayette Square slice.
Pebblebrook Hotel Trust Form 8-K Exhibit 99.1, November 25, 2019 (closed November 22)
Pebblebrook closed the 99-room Topaz Hotel in Washington, D.C. on November 22, 2019 for $33.1 million to a third party. Harbor PPK is $33.1 million ÷ 99. Buyer unnamed. Pebblebrook’s 19.5x / 4.4% 2018 lines are Pebblebrook’s narrative, not a second hotel price. Not Hotel Madera $23.3 million, not Hotel Palomar Washington $141.5 million, not Liaison Capitol Hill $111.0 million, not Rouge $42.0 million, and not a slice of the $331.0 million InterContinental Buckhead + Sofitel Lafayette Square line. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Hotel Madera · 82 keys · Upscale
Consideration
$23.3M
$284k / key
Pebblebrook 8-K: $23.3 million for the 82-room Hotel Madera in Washington, D.C. Dupont Circle boutique — not a Palomar PPK and not a Lafayette Square slice.
Pebblebrook Hotel Trust Form 8-K, September 26, 2019 (closed September 26)
Pebblebrook closed the 82-room Hotel Madera in Washington, D.C. on September 26, 2019 for $23.3 million to an unaffiliated third party. Harbor PPK is $23.3 million ÷ 82. Rooms sit with that named price in the same 8-K. Use the $23.3 million 8-K price, not a later $23.25 million table round. Buyer unnamed — Harbor will not invent a desk from trade press. Pebblebrook’s 14.3x / 5.7% 2018 lines are Pebblebrook’s narrative, not a second hotel price. Not Rouge $42.0 million, not Topaz $33.1 million, not Hotel Palomar Washington $141.5 million, not Liaison Capitol Hill $111.0 million, and not a slice of the $331.0 million InterContinental Buckhead + Sofitel Lafayette Square line. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Rouge Hotel · 137 keys · Upscale
Consideration
$42.0M
$307k / key
Pebblebrook 8-K: $42.0 million for the 137-room Rouge Hotel in Washington, D.C. Dupont Circle boutique — not a Palomar PPK and not a Lafayette Square slice.
Pebblebrook Hotel Trust Form 8-K, September 12, 2019 (press dated September 12)
Pebblebrook closed the 137-room Rouge Hotel in Washington, D.C. on September 12, 2019 for $42.0 million to a third party. Harbor PPK is $42.0 million ÷ 137. Buyer unnamed. Pebblebrook’s 17.4x / 5.0% 2018 lines are Pebblebrook’s narrative, not a second hotel price. Not Hotel Madera $23.3 million, not Hotel Palomar Washington $141.5 million, not Liaison Capitol Hill $111.0 million, not Topaz $33.1 million, and not a slice of the $331.0 million InterContinental Buckhead + Sofitel Lafayette Square line. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
The Jefferson, Washington, D.C. · 99 keys · Luxury
Consideration
Not disclosed
Sub-100-key luxury. Public comps are scarce. Price unknown.
Hotel Palomar Washington, DC · 335 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
$141.5M
$422k / key
Pebblebrook 8-K Exhibit 99.1: $141.5 million for the 335-room Hotel Palomar Washington, DC. Downtown Kimpton — not a Liaison PPK and not a Lafayette Square slice.
Pebblebrook Hotel Trust Form 8-K Exhibit 99.1, February 25, 2019 (closed February 22)
Pebblebrook closed the 335-room Hotel Palomar Washington, DC on February 22, 2019 for $141.5 million. Harbor PPK is $141.5 million ÷ 335. Buyer unnamed. Pebblebrook’s 14.9x / 5.9% 2018 lines are Pebblebrook’s narrative, not a second hotel price. The $252.5 million Palomar + Liaison proceeds line is the sum of two named 8-K prices — Harbor did not invent a split. Not Hotel Madera $23.3 million, not Liaison Capitol Hill $111.0 million, not Rouge $42.0 million, not Topaz $33.1 million, and not a slice of the $331.0 million InterContinental Buckhead + Sofitel Lafayette Square line. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
The Liaison Capitol Hill · 343 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
$111.0M
$324k / key
Pebblebrook 8-K Exhibit 99.1: $111.0 million for the 343-room Liaison Capitol Hill. Capitol Hill box — not Fairmont Dallas $111.0 million and not a Lafayette Square slice.
Pebblebrook Hotel Trust Form 8-K Exhibit 99.1, February 14, 2019
Pebblebrook closed the 343-room Liaison Capitol Hill in Washington, D.C. on February 14, 2019 for $111.0 million. Harbor PPK is $111.0 million ÷ 343. Buyer unnamed. Pebblebrook’s 16.9x / 4.9% 2018 lines are Pebblebrook’s narrative, not a second hotel price. Not Hotel Madera $23.3 million, not Xenia’s Fairmont Dallas $111.0 million tape, not Hotel Palomar Washington $141.5 million, not Topaz $33.1 million, and not a slice of the $331.0 million InterContinental Buckhead + Sofitel Lafayette Square line. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Hyatt House Gaithersburg · 140 keys · Upscale
Consideration
$19.0M
$136k / key
Hersha Exhibit 99.1: $19.0 million for the 140-room Hyatt House in Gaithersburg, MD. Suburban Maryland Hyatt House — not a Georgetown Embassy PPK.
Hersha Hospitality Trust Exhibit 99.1, February 21, 2018 (February 16, 2018 close)
Hersha sold the 140-room Hyatt House in Gaithersburg, MD on February 16, 2018 for $19.0 million. Harbor PPK is $19.0 million ÷ 140. Hersha rounded the same math to $136,000 per key. The same subsequent-events paragraph names the completed sale, the 140 rooms, and that hotel price. Buyer unnamed. Filing names Gaithersburg — Harbor will not invent a Rockville or Bethesda lock. Holiday Inn Express Chester stays off until a filing names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hersha’s January 2017 Courtyard Alexandria plus Residence Inn Greenbelt $62.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s 2021 four-hotel $178.5 million line and August 2022 six-pack $435.9 million stay combined. Not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape and not Hersha’s 2018 Hampton Inn Financial District $32.4 million / 81 tape. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Hilton Garden Inn M Street · 238 keys · Upscale
Consideration
$106.5M
$447k / key
Hersha Exhibit 99.1: $106.5 million for the 238-room Hilton Garden Inn M Street. M Street Garden Inn — not a Dupont Circle independent PPK and not a Georgetown Ritz-Carlton PPK.
Hersha Hospitality Trust Exhibit 99.1, April 28, 2016 (March 9, 2016 close)
Hersha acquired the 238-room Hilton Garden Inn M Street on March 9, 2016 for $106.5 million. Harbor PPK is $106.5 million ÷ 238. The same Exhibit 99.1 names March 9, the 238 rooms, and that hotel price. Use the $106.5 million hotel price, not the 10-Q $106.597 million allocation. Seller unnamed. Filing names M Street — Harbor will not invent a Georgetown lock. The February 4 and February 16 papers’ M Street lines are contracts, not closes. Hotel Oceana stays off until a filing names keys with a hotel price. TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale stays off until one paper names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Holiday Inn Express Chester stays off until a filing names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hyatt Place King of Prussia stays off until one paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hersha’s November 2016 Residence Inn Framingham plus Residence Inn Norwood $47.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s January 2017 Courtyard Alexandria plus Residence Inn Greenbelt $62.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s June 8, 2017 three Hyatt House $130.5 million line stays combined. Hersha’s 2021 four-hotel $178.5 million line and August 2022 six-pack $435.9 million stay combined. The Cindat seven-hotel Manhattan line stays combined. Not Hersha’s 2015 St. Gregory Hotel $57.0 million / 155 tape, not Hersha’s 2015 Ritz-Carlton Georgetown $50.0 million / 86 tape, and not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Ritz-Carlton Georgetown · 86 keys · Luxury
Consideration
$50.0M
$581k / key
Hersha Exhibit 99.1: $50.0 million for the 86-room Ritz-Carlton Georgetown. Georgetown Ritz-Carlton — not a Dupont Circle independent PPK.
Hersha Hospitality Trust Exhibit 99.1, February 16, 2016 (late December 2015 close)
Hersha acquired the 86-room Ritz-Carlton Georgetown in Washington, DC in late December 2015 for $50.0 million. Harbor uses the first of December rather than inventing a closing day. Harbor PPK is $50.0 million ÷ 86. Hersha rounded the same math to $581,000 per key. The same Exhibit 99.1 names late December with the 86 rooms and that hotel price, and the acquisitions paragraph names the 86 rooms and that hotel price again. Hersha’s 8.0%–8.5% unlevered yield line is Hersha’s narrative, not a second hotel price. Seller unnamed. Filing names Georgetown — Harbor will not invent a Dupont Circle lock. Hilton Garden Inn M Street stays off — that line is a contract. Hotel Oceana stays off until a filing names keys with a hotel price. Holiday Inn Express Chester stays off until a filing names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hyatt Place King of Prussia stays off until one paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hersha’s November 2016 Residence Inn Framingham plus Residence Inn Norwood $47.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s January 2017 Courtyard Alexandria plus Residence Inn Greenbelt $62.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s June 8, 2017 three Hyatt House $130.5 million line stays combined. Hersha’s 2021 four-hotel $178.5 million line and August 2022 six-pack $435.9 million stay combined. Not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape, not Hersha’s 2015 St. Gregory Hotel $57.0 million / 155 tape, and not Hersha’s 2017 Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove $36.0 million / 115 tape. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
St. Gregory Hotel · 155 keys · Independent / boutique
Consideration
$57.0M
$368k / key
Hersha Q2 2015 8-K: $57.0 million for the 155-room St. Gregory Hotel & Suites in Washington, DC. Dupont Circle independent — not a Georgetown Embassy PPK.
Hersha Hospitality Trust Form 8-K / Q2 2015 earnings release, July 28, 2015 (June 2015 close)
Hersha acquired the 155-room St. Gregory Hotel & Suites in Washington, DC in June 2015 for $57.0 million. Harbor uses the first of June rather than inventing a closing day. Harbor PPK is $57.0 million ÷ 155. The same 8-K names June, the 155 rooms, and that hotel price. Use the $57.0 million hotel price, not the $25.8 million assumed loan. Hersha’s 7.0% economic capitalization rate and 12.9x EBITDA lines are Hersha’s narrative, not a second hotel price. Seller unnamed. Filing names Dupont Circle — Harbor will not invent a Georgetown lock. Holiday Inn Express Chester stays off until a filing names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hyatt Place King of Prussia stays off until one paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hersha’s November 2016 Residence Inn Framingham plus Residence Inn Norwood $47.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s January 2017 Courtyard Alexandria plus Residence Inn Greenbelt $62.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s June 8, 2017 three Hyatt House $130.5 million line stays combined. Hersha’s 2021 four-hotel $178.5 million line and August 2022 six-pack $435.9 million stay combined. Not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape and not Hersha’s 2018 Hyatt House Gaithersburg $19.0 million / 140 tape. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
The Hay-Adams · 145 keys · Luxury
Consideration
Not disclosed
White House-adjacent independent. Hold. Replacement cost is the conversation.
Capitol Hill Suites · 152 keys · Independent / boutique
Consideration
$47.5M
$313k / key
Hersha Exhibit 99.1: $47.5 million for the 152-room Capitol Hill Suites in Washington, D.C. Capitol Hill boutique — not a Georgetown Embassy PPK.
Hersha Hospitality Trust Exhibit 99.1, May 5, 2011 (April 15, 2011 close)
Hersha acquired the 152-room Capitol Hill Suites in Washington, D.C. on April 15, 2011 for $47.5 million. Harbor PPK is $47.5 million ÷ 152. Hersha rounded the same math to $310 thousand per key. The same Exhibit 99.1 names April 15, the 152 rooms, and that hotel price. Use the $47.5 million hotel price, not the $32.5 million assumed mortgage and not the 10-Q $47.754 million allocation. Seller unnamed. Filing names Capitol Hill — Harbor will not invent a Georgetown lock. The same paper’s Courtyard Westside line is a contract, not a close. Hotel Oceana stays off until a filing names keys with a hotel price. TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale stays off until one paper names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Parrot Key stays off until one paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Holiday Inn Express Chester stays off until a filing names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hyatt Place King of Prussia stays off until one paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hersha’s November 2016 Residence Inn Framingham plus Residence Inn Norwood $47.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s January 2017 Courtyard Alexandria plus Residence Inn Greenbelt $62.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s June 8, 2017 three Hyatt House $130.5 million line stays combined. Hersha’s 2021 four-hotel $178.5 million line and August 2022 six-pack $435.9 million stay combined. Not Hersha’s 2015 St. Gregory Hotel $57.0 million / 155 tape, not Hersha’s 2015 Ritz-Carlton Georgetown $50.0 million / 86 tape, not Hersha’s 2016 Hilton Garden Inn M Street $106.5 million / 238 tape, not Park’s 2020 Embassy Suites Washington DC Georgetown $90.4 million / 197 tape, and not Hersha’s 2018 Hyatt House Gaithersburg $19.0 million / 140 tape. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C. · 228 keys · Upper midscale
Consideration
$73.1M
$321k / key
Hersha Q3 2010 10-Q: $73.096 million for the 228-room Hampton Inn in Washington, DC. Washington Hampton Inn — not a Capitol Hill Suites PPK and not a Financial District Hampton PPK.
Hersha Hospitality Trust Form 10-Q, November 5, 2010 (September 1, 2010 close)
Hersha acquired the 228-room Hampton Inn in Washington, DC on September 1, 2010 for a total purchase price of $73.096 million. Harbor PPK is $73.096 million ÷ 228. The same 10-Q names September 1, the 228 rooms, and that hotel price. Use the $73.096 million hotel price, not the $1,188 closing-cost add-on, not the $72.988 million cash line, not the $108 thousand franchise-fee line, and not a prospectus or trade-press $73.0 million / $320,000 per key line. Seller unnamed — an unrelated third party. Filing names Washington, DC — Harbor will not invent a Massachusetts Avenue, Convention Center, or Union Station lock. Do not stitch the October 2010 424B5. The same 10-Q’s February 9, 2010 Times Square Hampton, Candlewood, and Holiday Inn Express line stays combined. The same 10-Q’s January 1, 2010 Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury line is a remaining 52% joint-venture interest, not a hotel deed tape. Courtyard South Boston stays off as a mortgage-note purchase of a 50% joint venture. Hotel Oceana stays off until a filing names keys with a hotel price. TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale stays off until one paper names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Parrot Key stays off until one paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Holiday Inn Express Chester stays off until a filing names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hyatt Place King of Prussia stays off until one paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Holiday Inn Express 29th Street stays off as a remaining-interest buyout. The May 5, 2011 paper’s 32 Pearl Street $28.3 million line names a hotel price without keys. Hersha’s 2021 four-hotel $178.5 million line and August 2022 six-pack $435.9 million stay combined. Not Hersha’s 2011 Capitol Hill Suites $47.5 million / 152 tape, not Hersha’s 2015 St. Gregory Hotel $57.0 million / 155 tape, not Hersha’s 2016 Hilton Garden Inn M Street $106.5 million / 238 tape, and not Hersha’s 2018 Hampton Inn Financial District $32.4 million / 81 tape. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
The Greenbrier · 710 keys · Luxury
Consideration
Not disclosed
Property public site / public ownership coverage
Public ownership story. Not a conventional urban hotel sale.