Boston · Independent / boutique
XV Beacon
63 keys · Boston
Tiny Beacon Hill luxury independent. Not a Copley-size comp.
Hotels only · No pay-to-rank · Advice first; verified when attested
Public tape · 194 of 282 · 2018
Sixty-three keys. A DCF and a walk beat a gateway cap-rate table. Price unknown.
Not disclosed
Unknown on purpose — Harbor will not invent a confidential price · 63 keys
Property public site / Boston trade press
News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.
Deal FrameLiving packetLabeled estimateCompare this tape2018 cited corpus
Source
Property public site / Boston trade press
https://www.xvbeacon.comDesks on the graph
Attached when a press release or public pattern names the firm. Not an unpublished book.
Estimate ↔ tape
Cited consideration on the left. Harbor’s labeled defaults on the right. A gap is a question, not a bid. Portfolio tapes and seller paper stay footnoted. Not an appraisal.
63 keys
$666,137 / key · Harbor defaults
Boston · worksheet vs tape PPK
Property public site / Boston trade press
News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.
The house
Worksheet, not an appraisal. Shock cap ±50 bps and ADR ±10% before you treat any number as a bid.
Boston · Independent / boutique
63 keys · Boston
Tiny Beacon Hill luxury independent. Not a Copley-size comp.
Same house or same market · 2
Same hotel first, then the same market and segment. Structure footnotes stay on the tape. This is not a paid comps service.
Boston · 180 keys · Independent / boutique
Consideration
Not disclosed
Pebblebrook Hotel Trust investor supplement / 8-K
Pebblebrook often names price and cap rate on individual lifestyle hotels. Harbor points at the filing habit rather than freezing one year’s number as a permanent fact.
Bulfinch Hotel · 80 keys · Independent / boutique
Consideration
$18.2M
$228k / key
Hersha 8-K: $18.2 million for the 80-room Bulfinch Hotel in Boston. Boston independent — not an Envoy PPK and not a suburban Hawthorn PPK.
Hersha Hospitality Trust Form 8-K, May 11, 2012 (May 7, 2012 close)
Hersha acquired the 80-room Bulfinch Hotel in Boston on May 7, 2012 for $18.2 million. Harbor PPK is $18.2 million ÷ 80. The same 8-K names May 7, the 80 rooms, and that hotel price. Use the $18.2 million hotel price, not the revolving-credit draw. The 8-K names Grand Prix Bullfinch LLC as seller — not a Harbor party. Filing names Boston — Harbor will not invent a Back Bay lock. Courtyard Westside stays off until its close paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hotel Oceana stays off until a filing names keys with a hotel price. TownePlace Suites Sunnyvale stays off until one paper names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Parrot Key stays off until one paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Holiday Inn Express Chester stays off until a filing names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hyatt Place King of Prussia stays off until one paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hersha’s February 2010 Times Square Hampton, Candlewood, and Holiday Inn Express line stays combined. Holiday Inn Express 29th Street stays off as a remaining-interest buyout. The May 5, 2011 paper’s 32 Pearl Street $28.3 million line names a hotel price without keys. Hersha’s 2021 four-hotel $178.5 million line and August 2022 six-pack $435.9 million stay combined. Not Hersha’s 2016 Envoy Hotel $112.5 million / 136 tape, not Hersha’s 2016 Hawthorn Suites Franklin $8.9 million / 100 tape, not RLJ’s 2021 AC Hotel Boston Downtown $89.0 million / 205 tape, and not Ashford’s 2025 Courtyard Boston Downtown $123.0 million / 315 tape. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.