New Orleans · Upper upscale
Hotel Monteleone
570 keys · New Orleans · Autograph Collection
Family-held French Quarter house with a Marriott soft brand. Insurance and flood are first questions.
Hotels only · No pay-to-rank · Advice first; verified when attested
Southeast · secondary
French Quarter irreplaceables and CBD convention boxes. Insurance, flood, and festival calendars are not footnotes. Park’s 2019 Le Meridien New Orleans $84.0 million / 410 tape is a named CBD Le Meridien — not Park’s 2021 W New Orleans – French Quarter $24 million / 97 tape and not the St. Charles Hilton $47 million tape. Adagio and Le Meridien San Francisco stay off. Ashford’s 2025 Le Pavillon $42.5 million / 226 tape is a named historic independent — Harbor will not invent a Poydras lock.
Each house opens a labeled estimate. Defaults are assumptions — not an appraisal.
New Orleans · Upper upscale
570 keys · New Orleans · Autograph Collection
Family-held French Quarter house with a Marriott soft brand. Insurance and flood are first questions.
New Orleans · Independent / boutique
106 keys · New Orleans · Independent / historic
Garden District. Small key count. Confirm current owner.
New Orleans · Upper upscale
252 keys · New Orleans · Hilton
CBD / St. Charles box, not a French Quarter irreplaceable. Sunstone sold the 252-key house on June 5, 2025 for $47 million (Sunstone IR). Cyclical renovation is Sunstone’s narrative, not a second price.
New Orleans · Upper upscale
97 keys · New Orleans · W Hotels
French Quarter W. Park sold the 97-key house in April 2021 for approximately $24 million (Q1 2021 10-Q subsequent events). Buyer unnamed. Not the St. Charles Hilton $47 million tape and not the family-held Monteleone. Day-of-month unnamed — Harbor uses the first of April.
New Orleans · Luxury
226 keys · New Orleans
Historic independent. Ashford sold the 226-key house on December 18, 2025 for $42.5 million in cash (8-K). Buyer unnamed as a Harbor party — the 8-K names 833 Poydras St. Prime Property, LLC. Use that cash hotel price, not the $41.3 million net-of-selling-expenses line. Harbor will not invent a Poydras lock. Not Park’s W New Orleans – French Quarter $24 million / 97 tape and not the St. Charles Hilton $47 million tape.
New Orleans · Upper upscale
410 keys · New Orleans · Le Méridien
CBD Le Meridien. Park sold the 410-key house in December 2019 for $84.0 million gross proceeds (Q2 2020 supplemental sold table). Buyer unnamed. Harbor uses the first of December rather than inventing a closing day. Not Park’s 2021 W New Orleans – French Quarter $24 million / 97 tape and not the St. Charles Hilton $47 million tape. Adagio and Le Meridien San Francisco stay off.
Public coverage lists, not a claimed book. Open a desk for the graph timeline.
Investment sales practice
Practice-level node for CBRE’s public hotels platform. Harbor does not invent named producers or unpublished league tables.
32 public graph events · 22 cited · 10 unknown
2026 · 2025 · 2024 · 2023 · 2022 · 2021
Public tape · 6 events
Cited prices stay cited. Unknown stays unknown. Linked houses open the estimate worksheet.
Morning blotterCompare a cited single
Le Pavillon · 226 keys · Luxury
Consideration
$42.5M
$188k / key
Ashford 8-K: $42.5 million in cash for the 226-room Le Pavillon. Historic independent — not a French Quarter W PPK and not a St. Charles Hilton PPK.
Ashford Hospitality Trust Form 8-K, December 18, 2025 (closed December 18)
Ashford sold the 226-room Le Pavillon in New Orleans, Louisiana on December 18, 2025 for $42.5 million in cash. Harbor PPK is $42.5 million ÷ 226. The same December 18, 2025 8-K names December 18, the 226 rooms, and that cash price. Use the $42.5 million hotel price, not the $41.3 million net-of-selling-expenses line. Buyer unnamed as a Harbor party — the 8-K names 833 Poydras St. Prime Property, LLC. Filing names New Orleans — Harbor will not invent a Poydras lock. The November 2025 three-hotel announcement stays combined. Embassy Suites Austin Arboretum stays off until a filing names month, the $13.5 million cash price, and keys together. Not Park’s W New Orleans – French Quarter $24 million / 97 tape and not the St. Charles Hilton $47 million tape.
Hilton New Orleans St. Charles · 252 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
$47.0M
$187k / key
Sunstone IR: $47 million gross for the 252-room Hilton New Orleans St. Charles. CBD box — not a French Quarter irreplaceable.
Sunstone Hotel Investors IR / PR Newswire, June 9, 2025 (Q2 close dated June 5)
Sunstone’s Q2 2025 release dates the close to June 5, 2025 at a contractual $47.0 million, or about $187,000 per key. Harbor PPK is $47 million ÷ 252. Sunstone’s 10.1x / 8.7% lines and the 13.4x / 6.6% after estimated near-term capex are Sunstone’s narrative, not a second price. Insurance and flood belong next to any number you type yourself.
W New Orleans – French Quarter · 97 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
$24.0M
$247k / key
Park Q1 2021 10-Q subsequent events: approximately $24 million for the 97-room W New Orleans – French Quarter. French Quarter W — not a CBD Hilton PPK.
Park Hotels & Resorts Form 10-Q, quarter ended March 31, 2021 (sold April 2021)
Park sold the 97-room W New Orleans – French Quarter in April 2021 for gross proceeds of approximately $24 million. Harbor uses the first of April rather than inventing a closing day. Harbor PPK is $24 million ÷ 97. Park rounded the same math to about $249,000 per key. Buyer unnamed. Not the St. Charles Hilton $47 million tape. Adagio and Le Meridien San Francisco stay off — those papers do not name a single-hotel price and keys together. Indigo San Diego + Courtyard Capitol Hill $149 million and the $477 million year line stay combined. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Le Meridien New Orleans · 410 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
$84.0M
$205k / key
Park Q2 2020 supplemental sold table: $84.0 million gross for the 410-room Le Meridien New Orleans. CBD Le Meridien — not a French Quarter W PPK and not the San Francisco Adagio / Le Meridien stay-off.
Park Hotels & Resorts Q2 2020 supplemental, Properties Sold table (December 2019 close; day unnamed)
Park sold the 410-room Le Meridien New Orleans in December 2019 for $84.0 million gross proceeds. Harbor uses the first of December rather than inventing a closing day. Harbor PPK is $84.0 million ÷ 410. Park rounded the same math to $205,000 per key. Buyer unnamed. Not Park’s 2021 W New Orleans – French Quarter $24 million / 97 tape and not the St. Charles Hilton $47 million tape. Adagio and Le Meridien San Francisco stay off — those papers do not name a single-hotel price and keys together. Hilton New Orleans Airport plus Embassy Suites Parsippany stay combined. Hilton São Paulo Morumbi stays off this row. Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites and Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street stay off until a filing names a hotel price and keys together. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
The Pontchartrain Hotel · 106 keys · Independent / boutique
Consideration
Not disclosed
Property public site / New Orleans press
Repositioning is public. Insurance and flood belong next to any number you type yourself.
Hotel Monteleone · 570 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
Not disclosed
Family-held French Quarter house. Soft brand is not a sale.