Skip to content
Harborby Signalry

Public tape · 261 of 282 · 2011

Jan 1, 2011

Hotel Monteleone — family hold + Autograph overlay

Family-held French Quarter house. Soft brand is not a sale.

Not disclosed

Unknown on purpose — Harbor will not invent a confidential price · 570 keys

Consideration not disclosed570 keys

Property public site

News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.

Deal FrameLiving packetLabeled estimateCompare this tape2011 cited corpus

Keys at tape
570
Segment
Upper upscale
Buyer
—
Seller
—

Source

Property public site

https://hotelmonteleone.com

Desks on the graph

Attached when a press release or public pattern names the firm. Not an unpublished book.

Estimate ↔ tape

The worksheet next to the filing

Cited consideration on the left. Harbor’s labeled defaults on the right. A gap is a question, not a bid. Portfolio tapes and seller paper stay footnoted. Not an appraisal.

Tape
Not disclosed

570 keys

Worksheet
$189.1M

$331,696 / key · Harbor defaults

Gap
—

New Orleans · worksheet vs tape PPK

Consideration not disclosed570 keys

Property public site

News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.

Open the tapeDeal FrameShock the worksheetCompare tapes

The house

Run the labeled estimate

Worksheet, not an appraisal. Shock cap ±50 bps and ADR ±10% before you treat any number as a bid.

Same house or same market · 3

Related public tapes

Same hotel first, then the same market and segment. Structure footnotes stay on the tape. This is not a paid comps service.

News / press releaseSunstone soldJun 5, 2025

Hilton New Orleans St. Charles — Sunstone disposition

Hilton New Orleans St. Charles · 252 keys · Upper upscale

Consideration

$47.0M

$187k / key

Sunstone IR: $47 million gross for the 252-room Hilton New Orleans St. Charles. CBD box — not a French Quarter irreplaceable.

Sunstone Hotel Investors IR / PR Newswire, June 9, 2025 (Q2 close dated June 5)

Sunstone’s Q2 2025 release dates the close to June 5, 2025 at a contractual $47.0 million, or about $187,000 per key. Harbor PPK is $47 million ÷ 252. Sunstone’s 10.1x / 8.7% lines and the 13.4x / 6.6% after estimated near-term capex are Sunstone’s narrative, not a second price. Insurance and flood belong next to any number you type yourself.

Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateNew OrleansCompare

Public filingPark soldApr 1, 2021

W New Orleans – French Quarter — Park disposition

W New Orleans – French Quarter · 97 keys · Upper upscale

Consideration

$24.0M

$247k / key

Park Q1 2021 10-Q subsequent events: approximately $24 million for the 97-room W New Orleans – French Quarter. French Quarter W — not a CBD Hilton PPK.

Park Hotels & Resorts Form 10-Q, quarter ended March 31, 2021 (sold April 2021)

Park sold the 97-room W New Orleans – French Quarter in April 2021 for gross proceeds of approximately $24 million. Harbor uses the first of April rather than inventing a closing day. Harbor PPK is $24 million ÷ 97. Park rounded the same math to about $249,000 per key. Buyer unnamed. Not the St. Charles Hilton $47 million tape. Adagio and Le Meridien San Francisco stay off — those papers do not name a single-hotel price and keys together. Indigo San Diego + Courtyard Capitol Hill $149 million and the $477 million year line stay combined. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.

Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateNew OrleansCompare

Public filingPark soldDec 1, 2019

Le Meridien New Orleans — Park disposition

Le Meridien New Orleans · 410 keys · Upper upscale

Consideration

$84.0M

$205k / key

Park Q2 2020 supplemental sold table: $84.0 million gross for the 410-room Le Meridien New Orleans. CBD Le Meridien — not a French Quarter W PPK and not the San Francisco Adagio / Le Meridien stay-off.

Park Hotels & Resorts Q2 2020 supplemental, Properties Sold table (December 2019 close; day unnamed)

Park sold the 410-room Le Meridien New Orleans in December 2019 for $84.0 million gross proceeds. Harbor uses the first of December rather than inventing a closing day. Harbor PPK is $84.0 million ÷ 410. Park rounded the same math to $205,000 per key. Buyer unnamed. Not Park’s 2021 W New Orleans – French Quarter $24 million / 97 tape and not the St. Charles Hilton $47 million tape. Adagio and Le Meridien San Francisco stay off — those papers do not name a single-hotel price and keys together. Hilton New Orleans Airport plus Embassy Suites Parsippany stay combined. Hilton São Paulo Morumbi stays off this row. Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites and Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street stay off until a filing names a hotel price and keys together. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.

Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateNew OrleansCompare