Denver · Luxury
The Broadmoor
784 keys · Colorado Springs
Privately held resort. On the graph as a property node, not a sold comp.
Hotels only · No pay-to-rank · Advice first; verified when attested
Mountain West · secondary
Downtown adaptive reuse and mountain-adjacent drive-to. Labor and union questions belong next to the RevPAR line. RLJ’s 2021 Moxy Denver Cherry Creek $51.25 million / 170 tape is a named Cherry Creek Moxy — not Hotel Teatro $35.5 million and not Xenia’s 2022 Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver $69.8 million tape. That Monaco is a downtown Kimpton — not Hotel Monaco Seattle $63.25 million, not Monaco Chicago $36.0 million, and not a Tech Center Garden Inn. RLJ’s 2024 Hotel Teatro $35.5 million tape is a 110-key downtown buy — not a Monaco PPK and not the $125 million Beacon Hill land line.
Each house opens a labeled estimate. Defaults are assumptions — not an appraisal.
Denver · Luxury
784 keys · Colorado Springs
Privately held resort. On the graph as a property node, not a sold comp.
Denver · Upper upscale
241 keys · Denver · Marriott Autograph / historic
Denver atrium palace. Ownership has rotated among regional operators.
Denver · Upscale
180 keys · Denver · Hilton Garden Inn
Suburban Tech Center Garden Inn. Chatham sold the 180-key house on January 9, 2024 for $18.0 million (2025 10-K; keys from YE 2023 table). Buyer unnamed. Not a downtown Denver palace.
Denver · Upper upscale
189 keys · Denver · Hotel Monaco
Downtown Denver Kimpton. Xenia sold the 189-key house in December 2022 for approximately $69.8 million (FY2022 10-K). Day-of-month unnamed — Harbor uses the first of December. Buyer unnamed. Use approximately $69.8 million, not the $68.1 million net. Not Hotel Monaco Seattle $63.25 million and not Monaco Chicago $36.0 million.
Denver · Upper upscale
110 keys · Denver · Hotel Teatro
Downtown Denver historic boutique. RLJ bought the 110-key house on June 13, 2024 for $35.5 million (Q2 2024 10-Q). Seller unnamed. Use the $35.5 million purchase price, not the $36.116 million cost with capitalized transaction costs. Not Xenia’s 2022 Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver $69.8 million tape and not the $125 million Beacon Hill land line.
Denver · Upscale
170 keys · Denver · Moxy
Cherry Creek Moxy. RLJ bought the existing 170-key house on December 23, 2021 for $51.25 million (2022 10-K table). Seller unnamed. Not Hotel Teatro $35.5 million and not Xenia’s Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver $69.8 million. The $198.25 million 2021 line is the sum of three named 10-K prices.
Public coverage lists, not a claimed book. Open a desk for the graph timeline.
Brokerage practice
HVS publishes a brokerage practice alongside consulting. Harbor links the public practice and does not reproduce appraisal manuals.
1 public graph events · 1 unknown
2011
Investment sales
National hotel investment-sales practice as published on the HWE site.
9 public graph events · 1 cited · 8 unknown
2024 · 2023 · 2022 · 2019 · 2018 · 2017
Public tape · 6 events
Cited prices stay cited. Unknown stays unknown. Linked houses open the estimate worksheet.
Hotel Teatro · 110 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
$35.5M
$323k / key
RLJ Q2 2024 10-Q: $35.5 million for the 110-room Hotel Teatro, Denver. Downtown historic boutique — not a Monaco Denver PPK and not the Beacon Hill land line.
RLJ Lodging Trust Form 10-Q, quarter ended June 30, 2024 (closed June 13)
RLJ acquired the 110-room Hotel Teatro in Denver on June 13, 2024 for a purchase price of $35.5 million. Harbor PPK is $35.5 million ÷ 110. Use the $35.5 million purchase price, not the $36.116 million recorded cost after capitalized transaction costs. Seller unnamed. The $125.0 million Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill line is a land purchase, not a hotel tape. RLJ’s $20.8 million 2024 sold-pair proceeds line stays combined. Not Xenia’s 2022 Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver $69.8 million tape. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center · 180 keys · Upscale
Consideration
$18.0M
$100k / key
Chatham 10-K: $18.0 million for Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center. Keys from Chatham’s YE 2023 table (180). Suburban Tech Center — not a downtown Denver PPK.
Chatham Lodging Trust Form 10-K for the year ended Dec 31, 2025 (keys: YE 2023 property table)
Chatham sold the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center on January 9, 2024 for $18.0 million. Harbor PPK is $18.0 million ÷ 180 from Chatham’s December 31, 2023 property table. Buyer unnamed. Not a downtown Denver tape. The 2024 sale year sits on the corpus; it is older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver · 189 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
$69.8M
$369k / key
Xenia FY2022 10-K: approximately $69.8 million for the 189-room Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver. December 2022; day-of-month not named. Downtown Kimpton — not a Monaco Seattle PPK and not a Monaco Chicago PPK.
Xenia Hotels & Resorts Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2022 (December close; day unnamed)
Xenia sold the 189-room Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver in December 2022 for approximately $69.8 million. Harbor uses the first of December rather than inventing a closing day. Harbor PPK is $69.8 million ÷ 189. Use approximately $69.8 million, not the $68.1 million net. Buyer unnamed. Not Hotel Monaco Seattle $63.25 million and not Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago $36.0 million. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Moxy Denver Cherry Creek · 170 keys · Upscale
Consideration
$51.3M
$301k / key
RLJ 2022 10-K table: $51.25 million for the existing 170-room Moxy Denver Cherry Creek. Cherry Creek Moxy — not a downtown Teatro PPK.
RLJ Lodging Trust Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2022 (closed December 23, 2021)
RLJ acquired the existing 170-room Moxy Denver Cherry Creek on December 23, 2021 for a $51.25 million purchase price. Harbor PPK is $51.25 million ÷ 170. Use the table price, not the assumed $25.0 million mortgage — that assumed loan is RLJ’s footnote, not a second hotel price. Seller unnamed. Not Hotel Teatro $35.5 million and not Xenia’s Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver $69.8 million. The $198.25 million 2021 line is the sum of three named 10-K prices. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa · 241 keys · Upper upscale
Consideration
Not disclosed
Property public site / Denver business press
Atrium palace. Regional ownership has rotated. No filing-grade price in this corpus.
The Broadmoor · 784 keys · Luxury
Consideration
Not disclosed
Destination resort, privately held. Not a Denver downtown comp.