Skip to content
Harborby Signalry

Public tape · 201 of 282 · 2018

Jan 1, 2018

The Brown Palace — ownership rotation

Atrium palace. Regional ownership has rotated. No filing-grade price in this corpus.

Not disclosed

Unknown on purpose — Harbor will not invent a confidential price · 241 keys

Consideration not disclosed241 keys

Property public site / Denver business press

News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.

Deal FrameLiving packetLabeled estimateCompare this tape2018 cited corpus

Keys at tape
241
Segment
Upper upscale
Market
Denver
Buyer
—
Seller
—

Source

Property public site / Denver business press

https://www.brownpalace.com

Desks on the graph

Attached when a press release or public pattern names the firm. Not an unpublished book.

Estimate ↔ tape

The worksheet next to the filing

Cited consideration on the left. Harbor’s labeled defaults on the right. A gap is a question, not a bid. Portfolio tapes and seller paper stay footnoted. Not an appraisal.

Tape
Not disclosed

241 keys

Worksheet
$85.1M

$352,949 / key · Harbor defaults

Gap
—

Denver · worksheet vs tape PPK

Consideration not disclosed241 keys

Property public site / Denver business press

News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.

Open the tapeDeal FrameShock the worksheetCompare tapes

The house

Run the labeled estimate

Worksheet, not an appraisal. Shock cap ±50 bps and ADR ±10% before you treat any number as a bid.

Same house or same market · 2

Related public tapes

Same hotel first, then the same market and segment. Structure footnotes stay on the tape. This is not a paid comps service.

Public filingJun 13, 2024

Hotel Teatro — RLJ acquisition

Hotel Teatro · 110 keys · Upper upscale

Consideration

$35.5M

$323k / key

RLJ Q2 2024 10-Q: $35.5 million for the 110-room Hotel Teatro, Denver. Downtown historic boutique — not a Monaco Denver PPK and not the Beacon Hill land line.

RLJ Lodging Trust Form 10-Q, quarter ended June 30, 2024 (closed June 13)

RLJ acquired the 110-room Hotel Teatro in Denver on June 13, 2024 for a purchase price of $35.5 million. Harbor PPK is $35.5 million ÷ 110. Use the $35.5 million purchase price, not the $36.116 million recorded cost after capitalized transaction costs. Seller unnamed. The $125.0 million Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill line is a land purchase, not a hotel tape. RLJ’s $20.8 million 2024 sold-pair proceeds line stays combined. Not Xenia’s 2022 Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver $69.8 million tape. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.

Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateDenverCompare

Public filingDec 1, 2022

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver — Xenia disposition

Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver · 189 keys · Upper upscale

Consideration

$69.8M

$369k / key

Xenia FY2022 10-K: approximately $69.8 million for the 189-room Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver. December 2022; day-of-month not named. Downtown Kimpton — not a Monaco Seattle PPK and not a Monaco Chicago PPK.

Xenia Hotels & Resorts Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2022 (December close; day unnamed)

Xenia sold the 189-room Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver in December 2022 for approximately $69.8 million. Harbor uses the first of December rather than inventing a closing day. Harbor PPK is $69.8 million ÷ 189. Use approximately $69.8 million, not the $68.1 million net. Buyer unnamed. Not Hotel Monaco Seattle $63.25 million and not Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago $36.0 million. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.

Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateDenverCompare