Los Angeles · Independent / boutique
The LINE LA
384 keys · Los Angeles · The LINE
Koreatown lifestyle house (Sydell). Confirm current owner before using as a sold comp.
Hotels only · No pay-to-rank · Advice first; verified when attested
Public tape · 158 of 282 · 2020
Koreatown lifestyle house. Portfolio and platform events are not a single-asset tape. Price unknown.
Not disclosed
Unknown on purpose — Harbor will not invent a confidential price · 384 keys
Trade press, Sydell / LINE portfolio
News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.
Deal FrameLiving packetLabeled estimateCompare this tape2020 cited corpus
Source
Trade press, Sydell / LINE portfolio
https://www.costar.comDesks on the graph
Attached when a press release or public pattern names the firm. Not an unpublished book.
Estimate ↔ tape
Cited consideration on the left. Harbor’s labeled defaults on the right. A gap is a question, not a bid. Portfolio tapes and seller paper stay footnoted. Not an appraisal.
384 keys
$341,452 / key · Harbor defaults
Los Angeles · worksheet vs tape PPK
Trade press, Sydell / LINE portfolio
News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.
The house
Worksheet, not an appraisal. Shock cap ±50 bps and ADR ±10% before you treat any number as a bid.
Los Angeles · Independent / boutique
384 keys · Los Angeles · The LINE
Koreatown lifestyle house (Sydell). Confirm current owner before using as a sold comp.
Same house or same market · 3
Same hotel first, then the same market and segment. Structure footnotes stay on the tape. This is not a paid comps service.
Ace Hotel Downtown Los Angeles · 182 keys · Independent / boutique
Consideration
$117.0M
$643k / key
Park Q2 2020 supplemental sold table: $117.0 million gross for the 182-room Ace Hotel Downtown Los Angeles. Downtown adaptive reuse — not a West Hollywood hillside PPK.
Park Hotels & Resorts Q2 2020 supplemental, Properties Sold table (December 2019 close; day unnamed)
Park sold the 182-room Ace Hotel Downtown Los Angeles in December 2019 for $117.0 million gross proceeds. Harbor uses the first of December rather than inventing a closing day. Harbor PPK is $117.0 million ÷ 182. Park rounded the same math to $643,000 per key. Buyer unnamed. Filing names Los Angeles — Harbor will not invent a Hollywood lock. Not Sunstone’s 2019 Courtyard Los Angeles $50 million / 187 tape and not Hilton Checkers Los Angeles. Hilton New Orleans Airport plus Embassy Suites Parsippany stay combined. Adagio and Le Meridien San Francisco stay off. Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites and Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street stay off until a filing names a hotel price and keys together. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.
Ace Hotel Downtown Los Angeles · 182 keys · Independent / boutique
Consideration
Not disclosed
United Artists adaptive reuse. Park’s December 2019 $117.0 million / 182 tape is now on the corpus. This node is the earlier commentary stub — not a second price.
Ambrose Hotel · 77 keys · Independent / boutique
Consideration
$47.5M
$617k / key
Hersha Exhibit 99.1: $47.5 million for the 77-room Ambrose Hotel in Santa Monica, CA. Santa Monica boutique — not a downtown Ace PPK.
Hersha Hospitality Trust Exhibit 99.1, February 22, 2017 (December 1, 2016 close)
Hersha acquired the 77-room Ambrose Hotel in Santa Monica, CA on December 1, 2016 for $47.5 million. Harbor PPK is $47.5 million ÷ 77. Hersha rounded the same math to $617,000 per key. The same Exhibit 99.1 names the completed buy, the 77 rooms, and that hotel price. Seller unnamed. Filing names Santa Monica — Harbor will not invent a Venice or Malibu lock. The October 2016 paper’s Ambrose line was a contract, not a close. Holiday Inn Express Chester stays off until a filing names a calendar month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hyatt Place King of Prussia stays off until one paper names month, a hotel price, and keys together. Hersha’s November 2016 Residence Inn Framingham plus Residence Inn Norwood $47.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s January 2017 Courtyard Alexandria plus Residence Inn Greenbelt $62.0 million line stays combined. Hersha’s June 8, 2017 three Hyatt House $130.5 million line stays combined. Hersha’s 2021 four-hotel $178.5 million line and August 2022 six-pack $435.9 million stay combined. Pan Pacific Seattle stays off until a filing names a hotel price and keys together. Not Park’s 2019 Ace Hotel Downtown Los Angeles $117.0 million / 182 tape, not Hersha’s 2016 Courtyard Sunnyvale $75.0 million / 145 tape, and not Hersha’s 2017 Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove $36.0 million / 115 tape. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.