Skip to content
Harborby Signalry

Public tape · 216 of 282 · 2017

Jan 1, 2017

The Adolphus — Autograph Collection overlay

Historic Dallas palace with a soft brand. Affiliation ≠ sale.

Not disclosed

Unknown on purpose — Harbor will not invent a confidential price · 407 keys

Consideration not disclosed407 keys

Marriott Autograph public page

News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.

Deal FrameLiving packetLabeled estimateCompare this tape2017 cited corpus

Keys at tape
407
Segment
Upper upscale
Buyer
—
Seller
—

Source

Marriott Autograph public page

https://www.marriott.com

Desks on the graph

Attached when a press release or public pattern names the firm. Not an unpublished book.

Estimate ↔ tape

The worksheet next to the filing

Cited consideration on the left. Harbor’s labeled defaults on the right. A gap is a question, not a bid. Portfolio tapes and seller paper stay footnoted. Not an appraisal.

Tape
Not disclosed

407 keys

Worksheet
$131.6M

$323,272 / key · Harbor defaults

Gap
—

Dallas–Fort Worth · worksheet vs tape PPK

Consideration not disclosed407 keys

Marriott Autograph public page

News or press — not a filing. Harbor will not invent a confidential consideration.

Open the tapeDeal FrameShock the worksheetCompare tapes

The house

Run the labeled estimate

Worksheet, not an appraisal. Shock cap ±50 bps and ADR ±10% before you treat any number as a bid.

Same house or same market · 1

Related public tapes

Same hotel first, then the same market and segment. Structure footnotes stay on the tape. This is not a paid comps service.

Public filingApple soldApr 20, 2017

Hilton Dallas — Apple Hospitality disposition

Hilton Dallas · 224 keys · Upper upscale

Consideration

$56.1M

$250k / key

Apple 2017 10-K: approximately $56.1 million gross for the 224-room Hilton Dallas. Dallas Hilton — not a Fort Worth Courtyard PPK.

Apple Hospitality REIT Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2017 (sold April 20)

Apple sold the 224-room Hilton Dallas on April 20, 2017 for a gross sales price of approximately $56.1 million. Harbor PPK is $56.1 million ÷ 224. The same 10-K names April 20, the 224 rooms, and that price. Use the $56.1 million sale price, not the $27.1 million assumed loan and not the gain. Buyer unnamed. Table city is Dallas — Harbor will not invent a downtown lock. Not Courtyard Fort Worth $18.034 million, not the 2021 Medical Center Garden Inn $29.5 million or Homewood $21.5 million tapes, and not Fairmont Dallas $111.0 million. The $161.770 million 2017 buy line is the sum of six named 10-K prices and stays off this sale tape. The Birmingham adjoining dual-brand 2017 line stays combined. Older than the 2025–26 blotter cut.

Open the tape →FramePacketEstimateDallas–Fort WorthCompare